Skip to main content
EMS (Ambulance)

Ambulance 18

The Mason City Fire Department provides ACLS ambulance service to Mason City, most of Cerro Gordo County, the east one-half of Worth County and Nora Springs in Floyd County. Always, if you have an emergency please call 9 1 1. The Mason City Fire Department has 32 paramedics or higher trained personnel (paramedic specialists and critical care paramedics), 2 Advanced EMTs and 10 EMT-Bs operating out of six ambulances and two paramedic engine companies. 

Deputy Chief- EMS, Dave Johnson oversees ambulance services including the extensive training required to maintain the Department's and fire fighters' certification levels. Dr. Matthew Schiller is the Department's Medical Director and the Medical Director of the Emergency Services Division of Mercy One North Iowa.  Standards of service and training and medical protocols must all be approved and implemented to the high quality standards advocated by Dr. Schiller.


As a medical service provider, the Mason City Fire Department is bound by the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 ( HIPAA). All records related to ambulance services are now protected electronically.  Anyone with questions regarding Mason City Fire Department's Privacy Practices should feel free to call the Deputy Chief - EMS David Johnson at 641.421.3640 or 877.421.2399 (toll-free outside of Mason City). 

Carl Ginapp
Deputy Chief - EMS
Mason City Fire Department
350 5th St SW
Mason City, IA 50401
T: 641-421-3640
F: 641-421-2710

Back to  MCFD Home Page

Contact Us

Questions regarding ambulance services,

please contact:

    Deputy Chief Carl Ginapp


Questions regarding ambulance billing.


For services before

July 19, 2014,

please contact the Fire Department:


   (877) 421-2399 - toll free


For services after

July 18, 2014,

please contact the City's contractor for ambulance services:

 PCC @ 866.332.5335


| , MO
Contact Us  |  Site Map  
City of Mason City
10 First Street NW, Mason City, IA 50401    |    641-421-3600    |    Contact Us
City Hall office hours are 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday.
Water/Utility Billing Closes at 4:00 p.m. City Hall is closed on major holidays.
Site Map    |    Disclaimer    |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook